Blogliness is next to Godliness

Well, I know I say it every time, but it really has been a long time since I did a blog post. About 24 days? Not far off a month. But it’s been one hell of a month. I’ve had very few free days to myself, as I’ve been working 7 days a week, weekdays at Creative Graffix, followed by pretty hefty weekend shifts at Primark (slightly less enjoyable). If there ain’t no rest for the wicked I must have been a total ASS to get this much work!
I get a break though, as of next Wednesday I’m off both jobs for a solid week and a day, to make way for my ventures to Berlin, with the wonderful lil’ gal I get to call ladyfriend. Also, not too long ago my brother was kind enough to give me a Lomo LC-A camera he wasn’t using anymore. I took it and messed around with it finding out that it wasn’t in the best shape. I recently sent it off to Edinburgh to get repaired at this wonderful place.

[Cameratiks.co.uk]

I was suggested this place when my films came out the camera all mashed up from Jessops. The cashier said she depended on this place for all her vintage camera maintenance. It was a pricey affair, about £50 to repair the camera, but the two jobs should hopefully soften the blow on the finances. The camera got delivered back to me just today, and just in time for taking the most stupendous amount of old-school lomo-tastic (real word) photos. So expect to see them plastering this blog after the 8th.
Aside from that there’s been a lot of developments, a lot of projects I’ve been working on, mostly at Creative Graffix. Also expect to see my online rebrand soon. Real soon. Before I hit Duncan of Jordanstone. It came together pretty easily actually (a little too much so), but can’t wait to show it off properly. But until then…
Listening to: Wasted Time bKings of Leon

Leave a Reply

