Busiest week ever… part 1?

Okay, so this week has been a touch mad to say the least, primarily because Closure premiered on Tuesday night. It had a really warm reception, and I still can’t quite wrap my head around the thought that people have seen it all, in it’s entirety, and that it’s done at all. I’ve never quite felt such a sense of achievement before, it’s pretty overwhelming! But ain’t no rest for the wicked as they say, now I’m preparing a portfolio for my interview at Duncan on Jordanstone next week. A physical one. Eek.

I’m not used to working to produce a physical object, so I found the production of a physical portfolio a little daunting. To be honest I wish I’d gotten a little more time on it, but I know if I had I would have spent more time than is necessary making it look nice and presentable. I already have to be honest, but I’m leaving it now and going to the printers at about 4 and forking out all my hard-earned money on some pieces of paper. Fingers crossed it’ll be worth it.

More on Closure soon by the by. Audience reactions and next screenings and such.

Listening to: Out In The Way by Beach Fossils ft Wild Nothing

Leave a Reply

