Screenprinting’s Messy Shit…

Well, I’m done my beginner’s screenprinting class at the DCA, and in the last week I decided to do a very limited run of posters for local band ‘We Were Poseidon’, who are releasing their EP this Friday, complete with artwork by yours truely. It’s been a frought mess of a project, but it’s almost done, and it’s not looking too bad. It’s been pretty educational in how to deal with clients, and I’ll leave it at that.

Anyway, here are the posters themselves, freshly finished off with white pencil, limited to 11 prints. I’ll be keeping one to take a proper photo of, to add to my portfolio. I know it isn’t a great poster, but the concept is there. I liked the diver/clock image, and I was going to use it in the EP cover itself, but the band didn’t like the idea, so opted for something more generically flashy instead.
There will hopefully be t-shirts on the way, but the band are yet to send me final details on the tracklisting, so who knows if the EPs will be ready in time for the launch gig. It’ll be a great night regardless though, they put on a hell of a show, and the support acts are pretty damn amazing too. Check it all out.

Also I’m going to see Bon Iver in Edinburgh this Saturday, but just wandering if anyone knows any nice eat-eries in the Usher Hall area? Random question to ask on my blog, I know…

Listening to: Blood Bank by Bon Iver

Leave a comment